Clutter. in The Napkin.

  • Oct. 5, 2022, 7:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

On the one hand, it’s nice having my Bullshit Buffer™ regenerate. Little things bother me less this year.

But also, I’m a slob. It’s just me on my couch, so the passenger side of the couch is littered with empty Junior Mints boxes or chocolate wrappers. Nothing to stain the blanket over the couch. The token bathroom trashcan overflowed months ago, but as I don’t menstruate, it’s nothing but empty TP rolls.

I’ll leave receipts on the calendar table, and throw them out a month later when I have to flip the page.

I took the bag out of my “kitchen” trash months ago, as it kept accumulating maggots. (And I was too lazy to change it frequently enough.) So, nonfood trash kind of goes um whereever. And potential rotting trash I leave in the fridge until I run out of room. I cull the trash in my fridge and wonder just how unsanitary it is, ha ha.

But, beats the maggot alternative.


At least I’m not a 40-something sans any relationship experience at all. I feel like to get this far in life and not have some history is a red flag. I can confidently say “yes, I’ve been a housewife and a damned good one.” I can produce a dinner of protein/carbs/veggies in under a half hour without much prethought. Sure, I’m out of practice, but I’ve done it.

(This is as opposed to empty promises. The “I will someday” vs “like I’ve done before”.)

It’s simple self-validation, but I need it. Can’t argue with hard evidence.

I’m lonely and gosh I know my headspace will be better if I just had a female around. But also, it’s nice producing a baseline timeline. The time(s) to refer back to for the “well, I used to xyz…”


I’ve always wanted to write a movie script and/or get published. Forget if I’ve said that out loud. My fiction writing style screams it. I adore the Silly Teen Comedy, but in terms of headspace, I may be out-aging it.

Which makes me curious what I am capable of writing competently. NaNoWriMo looms, comrades.

(While, it won’t be the focus of this year’s novel) you know what else would be on my bucket list? Writing an episode of Star Trek.

Forget if I’ve mentioned I’ve been making memes in my spare time for funsies. Some land. Most don’t. And that’s okay, so long as I’m amused.

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text (Yup, the dickjoke got a lot of traction.)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.