Day off from employment, rest day from gym. in The Napkin.

  • Oct. 4, 2022, 11:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Slept in, though thankfully it’s still short of noon. Whether I need(ed) extra sleep, I’ll find out tomorrow morning. I don’t feel red-lined on sleep. I have work at 2 rather than 3pm now, so I’ve lost an hour of buffer time to get my workout in. But, still haven’t truly missed a workout.

I still jot down workout routine ideas in my spare time. An entire spare notebook full of potential schemes. Writing out progressions. Nothing I will do until next year. I’m on week 14 of 27, and there’s definitely a nice feeling in making a plan and doing it. How I’ll adapt to NaNoWriMo, I haven’t fully figured out.

I need milk. That’s about the only critical task today. I know some of you are lactose intolerant, and that’s just dairyist. I’m lactose dependent. I NEED MY MOO MOO. I feel unsafe when my fridge is empty of milk.

I’ve actually said “lactose dependent” in casual conversation enough times that I’ve gotten a “wait, seriously?’ reaction. I have to clarify that it isn’t actually a thing. Except in the facet that due to regular lactose ingestion, my body naturally produces lactase to process it. So, I crave milk if I go even a day without it.


Do you have a support system? Both my therapists asked me this, and I wonder if it’s a standard question. Both times, I’d swear I answered yes. You’re supposed to say yes, right? And I’d do my best to answer who they were. And there wasn’t really any follow-ups regarding that.

If I were able to afford it now? I’d probably go from the other end. I never had as much of a support system as I would have liked. I’d rather now say “No, I don’t have anyone” even if it’s not entirely true.

My casual misanthropy and nihilism is pretty unchecked these days. Suffering will end when we’re all dead. So I’d rather start from a place of utter negativity and be pried to point out bright spots. Than come in all “Yeah, sure, I have a support system”.

Gosh, I’m a pain in the ass. : P

But. It is awfully lonely feeling like there’s nobody to take care of you.


I’m not sure what to do with myself today. I know I’ll be annoyed at myself if I don’t enjoy it. I’ll be annoyed if I don’t rest. I’ll also be annoyed if I’m not productive.

Maybe we’ll see what annoys me the most and I’ll alleviate that.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.