sept 28 in idea barrages

  • Sept. 27, 2022, 9:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. In Soviet Russia, camp went to ERNEST.

  2. Everyone’s always getting pedantic or metaphysical about who we should call Frankenstein when the real truth is that Big Head Todd was the REAL monster all along.

  3. The interesting thing is that I can converse with my deceased father, not because I’m talking to a ghost, but because he worked so hard to let me know him, so hard to teach me as best he could, that I know what he’d say back. I wish I could tell him how much I appreciate that.

  4. Pro-Tip: the moment a person starts referring to some consensus point in a fandom unironically as “The Community” just walk away, this person has fallen down a reality rabbit hole and nothing good can happen next, tell them you need to go get cigarettes then change your name.

  5. I like my nation-states how I like my stock music: royalty-free.

  6. A head-canon where the initials for R.L. Stein stand for Ralph Lauren.

  7. UNPOPULAR BUT CORRECT OPINION: the word “juicy” is 10,000 times more disconcerting than “moist”.

  8. When someone asks your Hogwarts house, if it bothers you for any reason, whether you disagree with the author’s politics or simply never liked the books to begin with, a fun way to deflect is to claim a house from DUNE. House Atredies, House Corrino, whatever strikes your fancy.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.