The way I am in Bittersweet

  • Sept. 26, 2022, 6:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So this is hilarious.
For one, It made me laugh that I went from in my life, homeless and eating from food banks when pregnant to buying a nearly 300 dollar pair of boots because I wanted them… When two years ago i balked at buying 150 dollar tennis shoes. I spent as much on those boots as I did on carseats that my babies used.

Anyway. It all started with my work shoes. I broke the zipper pull. Shoes still worked for two months. I bought new zippers and threw them away on accident lol. So i used a hair tie and just made it work… Then they got stuck and my husband used his leatherman to pull on the zipper and broke the entire zipper. I was kinda made, the shoes were 160 bucks and they were SO comfortable! So I was upset. I teased T a lot and he said ok Ill buy you the pikalinos you wanted.

I laughed, Yeah right. They are EXPENSIVE. But no… Really. He brought me to the shoe store for the pair of boots I wanted. They were out of my size. Of course im bumming. He found a pair of running shoes he liked and bought them. But I really wanted those leather boots.

The next day my parents hinted at Co coming home. Which meant driving to new mexico to meet half way… Well guess what else is half way? Another shoe store that sells Pikalinos. Soooo the joke is, I drove 400 miles to buy a pair of leather boots and picked up my kid in the process.

We also cut south to White Sands national park. We have a park pass, lets use the damn thing. We missed sunset by 30 minutes ( sad face) so we had a stormy morning instead.
alt text

alt text

alt text

Co is home now and its time to get his booty back on school and get life back under control…


Jinn September 26, 2022

Congrats on your boots!

Small Town Girl October 01, 2022

Damn the pics don't show up for me!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ October 20, 2022

I realized they didnt save right!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.