Happy Sunday. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Sept. 26, 2022, 12:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been warm and sunny the last couple of days. It’s going to be pretty nice all week too so I’ll be able to dress my kid in Summer clothes a little longer. We went to the park and got some groceries. I made brats for lunch but she didn’t eat them but ate everything else so I’m going to make sure she gets a decent something before bedtime.

We went out for a little bit last night because we’d been cooped up in the house all day. Didn’t do anything special but got something to eat. I wish there was more to do on weekends and more people to hang around with. I don’t even bother asking my Mom to come around anymore because even if I did, she wouldn’t because my Dad makes sure of it.

I am so over that guy. He’s still just a shit person. I am sorry that my Mom still has to put up with him. I think it’s bullshit how he’s just so worried about my Mom and her mental health but yet is still always screaming and throwing shit around. I’m not sure how you would think that’s healthy for ANYONE to be around. I’m also sick of how we are still walking on eggshells around him as well. I am also irritated that he likes to talk about paying child support for 18 years when I know he probably never paid a fucking dime. Narcs seriously just live in their own reality!

Sometimes I’m really disapointed at my parents and the way they raised us kids. I am grateful that I’m paving a completely different life for my child. I would rather be a single Mom than put up with so much from a man.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.