New low in Torridaussity Two

  • Sept. 24, 2022, 9:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t even try to buy a car without the dealer reducing me to tears not once, not twice, but three timed because I kept telling him I wasn’t sure about the car, that I had to think on it and he kept pressuring me and just like life I hate feel like I let people down so I kept crying. I’m so so so done with everything.


Deleted user September 24, 2022

it's the end of the month his ass probably didn't make commission this month fuck him always take your time anyway who is good at selling and makes their commission wont use high pressure tactics this isn't the 80s

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ September 25, 2022

Thank you.

Spirit Song September 25, 2022

Please don't blame yourself for a salesman's rudeness. He was in fact bullying you and bullying is never ok. He was probably fueled by his own frustration and disappointment in not making this sale, but that is no excuse for his behavior. You don't need to take his bad behavior on yourself. You are allowed to take your time with major decisions.

Always Laughing Spirit Song ⋅ September 25, 2022

Thank you

Asenath Waite September 25, 2022

He's a terrible salesman, and it's his fault for ruining your afternoon, not yours. I'd be leaving him a scathing Google review, at least.

Always Laughing Asenath Waite ⋅ September 25, 2022

Thank you

colder September 25, 2022

They should never be doing that to anyone… I would take my business elsewhere. If they use high pressure sales tactics like this, I would not feel like I could trust them. Maybe you dodged a bullet there.

Always Laughing colder ⋅ September 25, 2022

Thank you for your comments, I've had 2 other experiences with salesman in the past which were fine so I know they aren't all like that.

Lux Lunae September 26, 2022

hugs that is just poor salesmanship. They need to give their heads a shake and take a long hard look in the mirror if that's how they feel comfortable doing business. I'd send the owners a letter and let them know that their sales tactics were degrading, humiliating and so beyond the point of high pressure sales that they need to remember they are dealing with humans and include a human element to how they sell. How disgusting. I wish I could have went with you, sales guys don't try that shit with me.

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ September 26, 2022

Thank you for your support.

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ September 26, 2022

Thank you for your support.

Small Town Girl September 26, 2022

Ugh. I hate salesmen like that. Ignore them. And move on. You don't need to buy a car from someone like that.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ September 26, 2022

I did I am getting one tomorrow

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.