Cried for the in Torridaussity Two

  • Sept. 12, 2022, 9:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Millionth time today. Went over to childhood home because contractor said the flooring would be there today, but guess what no flooring and no one working at all. I can’t handle this stress. I did find out they’ll give me a month or two without having to resign my lease for a whole year, but it isn’t right to have this contractor lie and not do his job. I am nearing complete shutdown can’t/don’t want to function status. I am so overwhelmed by everything even little things. I cry all the time, can’t focus on any one thing long enough to get it done, am exhausted constantly. I take a 10 minute shower and have to sit and rest. I dont know how I manage to do a 45 minute gym program. No one should live like this.


Dancing.Shadow September 13, 2022

Hugs I'm sorry.

Always Laughing Dancing.Shadow ⋅ September 13, 2022

Thank you

Spirit Song September 13, 2022

I am so sorry. I am sending hugs and prayers.

Always Laughing Spirit Song ⋅ September 13, 2022

Thank you

icedcoffeeplz September 14, 2022

After my only experience with a contractor so far I think they're all horrible. It's like if you don't stay on top of them they take their sweet time. And they seem to be awful at communicating. If you can't make it, just tell me. Rather than not show up at all.

Always Laughing icedcoffeeplz ⋅ September 14, 2022

Yes honesty would be better than not showing. I pray he just gets his ass in gear.

Small Town Girl September 14, 2022

Can you switch to a new contractor? Give him a deadline or tell him your pulling the job?

I know how you feel. There is so much wrong with my life idk where to focus my energies first. I get so overwhelmed and upset I shut down and don't focus on anything.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ September 14, 2022

Exactly what you said I shut down. I guess I could fire him, but it would be a huge hassle.

Deleted user September 20, 2022

why is it taking so long for them to work on the house? can you switch to someone better?

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ September 20, 2022

Because the guy is horrible and I'm looking into it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.