Even when I'm getting paid, I don't force smiles. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Sept. 11, 2022, 6:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I just got “you should smile more”-ed. Ha ha. I hit up subway yet again. Had a coupon 2-for-1 on footlongs. I do love twelve inches in my mouth. Kid making my ‘wiches clearly had a touch of ADHD. Woman working with him twice told him to quiet, and focus.

I’m a retail slave, so I didn’t call him out.

Anyway, he’s ringing me up and he said I look tired.

I’m not insulted, just a little puzzled by the impression. It’s my day off. I did just hit the gym for two hours. But. Lifting has a way of making me feel sedated. Serotonin, baby. I feel calm and focused. Content to be quiet and scan, not exert extra energy.

But if you said “Hey, want to go for a hike?” I’d tell you sure, just let me eat, and let’s go for a protracted hike, all good.

See, if I am energetic, it’s probably because I’m anxious or manic.

My anxiety is low right now, so maybe I code as tired. I don’t know. It’s the Gandalf in me. Speak wisely, carry a big stick, and why make more movements than necessary? Smarter, not harder.

Anyway, just thought I’d share, because that’s what we do here, right? Hope you get twelve inches in one of your holes.


gattaca September 11, 2022

I have been accused of having a resting bitch face because I don’t smile enough.

I take that as a compliment. 😑

Miss Chiffs Manager September 13, 2022

"Why don't you smile more?" seems to me, at least, to be a much more interesting question.

Timmy™ Miss Chiffs Manager ⋅ September 13, 2022

No argument.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.