To Unconsciousness. in The Napkin.

  • Sept. 6, 2022, 1:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s funny how every day is a game of waking up, and by noon pondering whether I’ll get a good night’s sleep. As tonight’s sleep can be predicted by the quality of last night’s sleep.

(Really good vivid dream involving Candi, a mansion, and running out of TP.)

Just an observation that if I go to sleep rested, I wake up rested. I know, weird. But if I go to sleep anxious, I don’t sleep as well. Really does help to give yourself positive stimulus before unconconsciousness.


gattaca September 06, 2022

I very much look forward to preparing for sleep and then actually going to sleep. I have a sleep hygiene routine the I rarely deviate from and it seems to work (unless it's interrupted by surgical recovery, the dog, thunderstorms, etc)

lipclopbritish July 03, 2023

I've noticed that if I get enough sleep the night before, I wake up feeling refreshed. Yes, it's strange. However, I don't get good sleep if I'm worried before bed. Providing oneself with pleasant stimulation before entering a state of unconsciousness is quite helpful. https://drifthunters2.io

Alicent Jenner July 26, 2023 (edited July 26, 2023)

Edited

Venturing into the realm of unconsciousness, a mysterious journey awaits.

https://www.theleathercity.com/product/star-trek-strange-new-worlds-jacket/

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.