Dollar Cost Averaging, The Evil of Public Schools in Journal

  • Sept. 4, 2022, 11:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The mathematics of dollar cost averaging (DCC) continues to amaze me. So, the price is down- which means people are selling their assets. I wish it were so, but it is. Mostly because I really want to see the average person be wealthy, educated, and in control of their own future and finances. But, the average person is still very susceptible to FUD.
So, the price is down- and that means I can buy more. Not financial advice, btw. But buying low means that my overall average buy price drops. By a lot. Something like, spending the same amount of money at half cost reduces my buy price by 66%. So that’s an investment of 50% for a return of 66%. It’s truly like magic. I keep hearing from the ‘gurus’ that mindset is all that is necessary to become wealthy. That even if every single dollar in the entire world was redistributed evenly, it would all just end up accumulating to the same people who hold it now, and draining away from those who don’t have any now. It’s not greed or jealousy or manipulation (although the government institutions make possible coercive wealth redistribution), it’s just the fact that some people are really good with money and some aren’t.
I wasn’t really sure that I believed that 3 years ago. I think the evidence is becoming harder to ignore, now.

Public schools are evil. Actually it’s hard for me to justify that an institution or a thing is evil; it’s the people that are evil. It is the individual who makes choices and acts out their will in the world that is evil, not the environment.
Because, every single sane person who is trained and good at their job (a quality person in other words) would rather work in a private school than a public one. It’s just a basic cost-benefit assessment. The quality is better, your compensation is better, your safety is better assured, the children in your class come from better homes, you have more opportunity to make money, etc etc. So, public school kids show up knowing intimately that they are dumped essentially into a daycare where the workers are specifically the lowest common denominator of society. Because the teachers would choose a better environment if they were competitive, competent or quality enough.
Imagine having a job that requires minimal training or personal qualities, you can’t get fired from, that is high paid, has copious time off, that you’re never held accountable for performing to any particular standard, and in which it does not matter if your clients are happy or even get what they came for. No one with self respect actually wants that. Self esteem requires challenges- the ability to earn respect.
I think it’s important to bring these concepts back to earth in terms of real world experiences. I myself never felt liked by any of my teachers. I had one very misguided teacher in 2nd grade who was so permissive that I got away with everything, but that is not the same as feeling liked, or cared about, or even valued in basic terms as a person in line with other people. In fact, most of my teachers hated me. I was, after 2nd grade, put into the meanest teacher’s classes. I was punished for small inconsequential infractions, which only made me hate the teachers, become secretive, and plot ways to make their lives miserable. And, I do think I succeeded for many of them.
And, an alternative educational theory has been around since at least the late 1800’s. WTF.
An alternative system that puts the onus on the teacher for whether they’re delivering an education. In simple terms, the teacher is graded, not the student. And that is only rational. I do not get a grade for ordering a pizza from my local pizza place. They ask for feedback on their service because they have the incentive to provide a good product. It’s only in a highly propagandized, indoctrinated and backwards society that it’s even possible to convince people it should be the other way around. And, guess what methods are most effectively used to propagandize and indoctrinate. lol


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.