The things you own end up owning you. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Aug. 27, 2022, 9:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I grew up on a bilevel house, so it’s a little funny for me to say this but. I don’t really want nor need a big house. Why exactly do people want a big house to live in? Status, maybe. Space to stretch, maybe. But room for stuff?

The longer I live here, the longer there are things that sit in my closet that have not moved one inch since I moved in.

We all know this on some level. The things we carry with us, the stuff. The physical memories from the past.

No doubt if I had a big house, I’d probably fill it with more stuff.

My bedroom is pretty bare and I like it like that. Bedroom is for… my bed. It’s for sleep. Okay, and for intimacy with a girl. I like girls.

Gosh I love intimacy.

Ahem.

Just a morning thought of the virtue of living simply. Yesterday was Deadlift Day, and I didn’t sleep well last night. Somehow it’s already 8 am. Trying to get myself to the gym, as I drag the hell out of my feet getting to the gym every session.

“Don’t you like lifting?”

Yeah, it’s a habit. I like it. I also have cyclic thoughts and difficulty focusing. : P

I can’t be the only one who has wasted an evening after work, and lamented, “I could have spent that time playing Mario Kart, but noooo, I did absolutely nothing!”

alt text

Oh, at the risk of repeating myself. Lower Decks is awesome.

alt text


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.