Time Flies in Journal

  • Aug. 18, 2022, 3:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When you’re having fun. I can’t believe I’ve already entered the third trimester. This pregnancy is moving by so quickly, it seems. It’s odd that I barely notice that I’m pregnant, but I think about it all the time. Baby is kicking like crazy but it’s just like, an expected sensation rather than a disturbance to my normal. My MW says that I have an anterior placenta this time so the sensations are rather blunted.
I am getting SO mega excited about homeschooling. I’ve got so many books to read- mostly Waldorf centered- and ordered craft supplies. I know it’s so dang early to be thinking about it, but I can’t help it. Plus, I’m having a lot of fun reviewing Steiner’s educational lectures. Steiner is so interesting to me in that, his conclusions that he asserts are only supported by what he calls Anthroposophy, or a pseudo religious mystical framework of invisible forces and spirits. And yet, when I read his works, I can find that objective, clear, and rational moral philosophy along with empirical evidence comes to the same conclusions.
Yet Steiner made it there, first. How?
It’s a question that haunts and fascinates me.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.