What a fuckin idiot in Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of HAPPINESS

  • Aug. 15, 2022, 5:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My boyfriend that is…

TODAY was the first day of school for my school district (unless you’re my son and in Pre-K then you start lord knows when which is DUMB anyway because I’m a parent and a teacher in the same district and have to juggle it still being Summertime all the while it’s BACK TO SCHOOL for me)

It was literally a LONG day. It was a good day. A productive one. It was so nice seeing some of my former students and how much they’ve grown. I legitimately had a good day.

My son went to his first day of daycare this morning. He only went for half the day in order to be acclimated slowly. His school said his bus transportation should start next week which is NEWS to me because WHY wouldn’t it start this week when he starts? So now I have to depend on Mr. Undependable to pick my son up from daycare every afternoon and then take him to school?

I call him Mr. Undependable because.... since I’ve been back to work it’s been a COMPLETE SHIT SHOW IN MY HOUSE EVERY DAY THAT I COME HOME! Like toys everywhere…my couch is torn apart with cushions on the floor…today it was torn paper in my yard and my daughters skates in the middle of the grass....toy food all over my living room floor…their bedroom looks completely destroyed. Are you even WATCHING my kids? Guess what else? My son was picked up from daycare at 1pm. It is NOW 5pm. I asked my boyfriend when the last time was that my POTTY TRAINING son went to the bathroom…and he said “I don’t know!” WHAT THE FUCK DO YOU MEAN YOU DON’T KNOW?! Is anyone even fuckin watching my kids? I’m SO PISSED…I started sweeping up toys and just throwing them the fuck away because that’s the mood I’m in currently.

NO ONE WANTS TO COME HOME FROM WORK WITH THEIR HOUSE IN SHAMBLES.

I think I do need my own place. I mean, I come home to dishes, my kids all over the place. I’m am just SICK TO MY STOMACH ABOUT IT ALL!

And then…he just asked if I know what we’re having for dinner? AS IF…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.