Someday, I'm going to look back on 129 minute workouts and regard myself as insane. in The Napkin.

  • Aug. 15, 2022, 10:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Actually, I do right now. It’s one of those things I’d never program for someone else. Probably would have been at the two hour mark had I not added a third back-off set for rows. Because why the frak not?

It’s kind of a “fuck it, let’s kick my ass, eat some protein, and see what happens.” 1/2/3/4 plates is a long-term goal. If my progression holds, I have a shot at hitting a 1 plate press (OHP) by the end of the year. But a two plate bench? I’m aiming for a mere 185 by the end of the year. But I so have a shot at a two plate row if I just continue willing myself forward.

I want a 4 plate deadlift before I turn 40. I’d also like to see my penis before I turn 40. Strength and fat loss are opposite goals. : P

Anyway, who knows, I could get in a car accident tomorrow and never lift again, so hey future self, here’s today’s session. (I’m not running the numbers, but since I haven’t been in an accident yet…)

alt text


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.