Lots in Journal

  • Aug. 13, 2022, 7:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Of things I’d like to write and so little time to do it.
I’ve been mulling over a philosophical analysis of Steiner’s educational lectures. I think I will do that. Anthroposophy is a mystical woo-woo explanation for his pedagogy, but there are real gems to be had.
I’ve also started painting, drawing and crafting again. It feels good to make beautiful things.
And, since budgeting we’ve stopped eating out altogether, I have found cooking to be more rewarding than just, we have to eat so here’s some rations mentality. It’s more like, I know we won’t be treated if I don’t make something good, so I make tasty and delicious meals and snacks. It’s funny that after we decided to no longer eat out that I come to this realization. But there it is.
My happiness is probably the most robust it’s ever been. More later, maybe.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.