Vacation in Bittersweet

  • Aug. 11, 2022, 9:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

T wants to take two weeks off and drive to the east coast. I will have some time saved up so it will be possible. And i can do some work while on the road. Maybe in the evenings and make my meetings. Ill do them via zoom lmao. Im somewhere in Maine, better jump on zoom!
I did talk to my boss and shes ok with it, but we had to hash out some times. Shes going on a week vacay last week of sept, so it cant be that week. We have tohold down the fort with SOME admin. The week before K the intern director is out. I could possibly do the week before BUT we realized the baby interns are only going to be there three weeks at that point and will have SO many issues come up. So I have to be there to support them. So we settled on the first and second week of Oct. Ill get back and we will have a training to do for the team. Good timing. The baby interns should be setted and have 5 weeks under their belt so that should help. And ill still be there by phone text or email and whatnot. He wants to go to NH and Maine. Then maybe swing down through NC and Ten. I wouldent mind trying to hit Salem but im not sure if we can. It will be a big loop. I know we can do it in two weeks. We wont bring the kids i dont think. School plus they are really hating any trip longer then 20 minutes away. Which means my mother in law will have to get them up for school. Unless my mom wants to come stay hereā€¦
Speaking of the parents. They may move back to town. Stepdad got offered a job here and hes considering it. Hell as hot as the prairie in Co is. Its no Arizona. She misses being near the kids and I get it. We are more active when they are around too.
Puberty is hitting Ch like a ton of bricks. EVERY thing he does is such a dramatic fit. Its pushing ALL my nerves. Like Co does. I really want to smack him and it takes a lot of effort not to get angry when he acts like this. A fit because he cant just sweep UNDER one bird when I say to sweep the floor. So he starts flinging around the expensive vacuum mop ( did you know they make two in ones! They do) I told him to move a laundry basket and has flailing it around the house while screeching. I just UGH. Its enraging. I get that he is tired. He went back to school but FUCK. Im so over being a parent right now. Im just done. Give them away im done.
Puberty is starting for L too and I want to cry. Bullshit boys are easier. They get all the fucking sobs, all the fucking anger, all the rage, all the mis matched screaming fits that break stuff.

Two swipes of the mop and hes like there im done. I said NO the whole floor will be done, so he turns it on and bashes it into the table a couple of times because hes pissed. Me too kid. Me fucking too.

Over. It.

im trying to buy clothes for family pictures. Its so hard to get clothes that match for 7 people and not spend hundreds of dollars. Plus im a size 14/16 and thats firmly in super fat sizes online. Unless its torrid and I cant find anything that works for what I want. My style is romantic boho and fairly historical when i can. I dont wear anything above the knee. I dont wear shirts that show off a lot of cleavage and i dont really like clothes SUPER tight to my body. Im chunky so i dont want to show off my chubby rolls. I ordered a skirt for 30 bucks and fingers crossed. It was on sale and I hope the color is as pretty as it looks online. The boys are all wearing grey and black buttondowns. Its easy but not as cheap as I wished. If this skirt works. Then i found a dress that may work for little girl. I also cant stand shirts around my throat like turtlenecks. lol. I cant handle scratchy or lace materials touching me but i LOVE lace on my clothes. I love balloon style sleeves, gadot sleeves, or otherwise floofy long sleeves lol. I even have a somewhat puffed lace short sleeved shirt i like but the lace is more like soft tulle.

Ugh, Ok i need to get going, Any suggestion on a place to stop if I go randomly to NH or Maine lol.


Jinn August 11, 2022

That vacation sounds fun !
The farthest east I have been is Vermont :-)

Small Town Girl August 15, 2022

It will very nice to have a vacation just the two of you. Esp to get away from your crabby kids! That's crazy! What is up with that? All my friends had way easier times with their boys than their girls!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.