Clothesure in Thirty-Seven

  • Aug. 11, 2022, 4:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That’s not a word, I’m sure lol. I spent a couple hours the other day emptying out the dressers in my dad’s room. He had so much clothes too, but all of it is in good condition so I’m going to have a sale in the next couple weeks, to get that all shipped out. Like I mentioned before, it’s all 3X shirts and comparable sized jeans. Hopefully there’s someone in town that needs them.

Anywho, so we’ve just been hanging out. We’ve made a few improvements here and there. I may have mentioned some of these things already but maybe not.

One thing we knew we needed was an ice maker. We drink lots of water between the two of us and we like it iced. So we always bought a 20lb bag of ice from the store, which was $4. Every two to three days. UGH. So we spent about $120 on a Frigidaire countertop ice maker. So far it has been amazing. We empty the basket into a tub in the freezer and always have ice.

The other good thing is that if we forget to refill and we run out, we don’t have to “run and get ice” now, but rather, “put ice to make” and it makes ice pretty quickly. I timed each cycle and it’s about 7 minutes. Makes 10 little ice cubes at a time. hah. It’s pretty great. We also bought one of those huge Bubba insulated tumblers, so that will keep the ice and we have the Brita filter jug in the fridge so cold water forever.

Ugh i’m excited about water. LOL.

We also got the pets lots and lots of tasty treats. Lots of yogurt drops for the rats, bones and chews for the dogs, and crunchy treats for the cats. They will be set for a good while now. haha.

I was also finally able to get a logo for my pet bed business. got that all situated and once I get more shit cut out I will post up what i’ve got. I also bought an electric rotary cutter because fuck cutting out all of those with my already broken hands lol. I can cut out so much more so much faster now. Well I still have to try it out, but yeah lol.

Hmmm, what else is going on. So next weekend, Randy will go down to Tucson by himself and stay with his brother, because that Saturday is their Mom’s birthday. Randy is giving her some money for helping us out when we needed it the most. Then the following weekend, I’m going to Phoenix/Scottsdale for my soon to be sister in law’s Bachelorette party. I am not entirely sure if I am going to get my own room or not. But with Randy going by himself and staying h his bro the week before, I can have that wiggle room if I need to. I might anyway, just because they’re probably going to be drinking and I don’t deal well with drunk people lol. Especially not a bunch of women.

We do have to go to LC on Monday to see the pain management gain for Randy. Then he sees his primary on Friday. I don’t know when or if we’re going to get my Actemra scheduled. I did see my rheumatologist and I’ll most likely have to travel back to Tucson every month to get my infusion and pickup and medications that he may prescribe. We’ll see though because my bloodwork came back already and it doesn’t look too terrible. My numbers aren’t exorbitantly high, we’re just waiting on my Vectra test to see what that shows.

But yeah so that’s where we are at. I’m gonna go get some dishes washed that way I can get started on Dinner. I still want to bake a chocolate cake so I might do that later as well. Haha. Hope you are all having a good one. Take care.


Last updated August 18, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.