The Countdown is ON in Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of HAPPINESS

  • Aug. 9, 2022, 9:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A week from yesterday is the first day of school! At least for ME it is. My son starts another day and my daughter starts on the 17th I believe.

So anyway, being back in the building hasn’t been too bad. I just mind my business, talk shit, sit and listen, and next thing you know it’s time to leave! LOL. No but honestly, I’ve just been helping other teachers with whatever projects that they have in their classrooms. I gave up on making friends with that chick. She strangely does not associate with ANYBODY except the 1st grade teachers.

I was in a teachers room yesterday alone cutting stuff out for her, and I saw the girls “About me” poster she made (all staff had to make one as Back to School night is this Thursday). Anyway, so I saw her poster and it confirmed what I already knew. She’s SUPER young. Like…graduated high school a year ago young. Not only that, but she wrote about how she and her boyfriend are expecting a baby. And then there was another blurb about how this year her goal is to “talk louder” as in, not be so quiet and to herself. Someone I spoke with told me that they were surprised to see her come back because she could not handle the kids last year, and she wasn’t the best at disciplining. All I know is that everyone I talked to just says that she’s quiet. Whatever. Cool. I’m not really in the market for any 19 year old friends anyway.

IN OTHER NEWS! I found a home daycare in the neighborhood of my sons school! First and foremost the lady answered the door and you guys should’ve seen how ridiculously BEAUTIFUL this woman was. She has a big black poodle therapy dog. Her main daycare room is in her garage which has air conditioning and is ALL set up like a daycare. Learning activities and posters everywhere…I could see the toys and puzzles. I could just see all of these amazing things this woman does with her kiddos. Not only that but she doesn’t charge extra for potty training. She was very open and empathetic to my sons special needs and his allergies (she even pulled out a notebook to jot everything down). I had CHILLS talking to her because she met and exceeded all the requirements I have. I feel so good about this choice and she said that parents like me and children like my son are the reason she even does this. She said that she had another career, but God called her to this one. Her home is absolutely immaculate. It’s maybe a 2-3 minute drive to my sons school and maybe a 5 minute drive from my house. Everything about it is perfect. I already called his school to set up the bus route to her house. She truly felt like family, and in an intimate setting such as someones home, you want to be 100% confident that your child is safe, loved, nurtured and looked after! She definitely checked all of my boxes! I am so RELIEVED! She also does Summer Camp with school aged kids, so next Summer I can have my daughter there too!!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.