9:28 AM in Hello

  • Aug. 9, 2022, 9:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m in bed for the first time in ages. I usually sleep on the couch.

Dr. Gilbert gave me the card of a colleague who specializes in EMDR and told me to check her out. Dr. Frasier. I had to stifle a laugh ‘cause my mind immediately started singing Tossed Salad And Scrambled Eggs from the TV show Frasier. She said she has to get with her boss, Dr. Sharp about another quit drinking pill. She gave me a prescription for a mood stabilizer as well as refills for Paxil and Trazadone.

She asked me why I hate myself so much and I mentioned the abuse of my niece and how I feel like I ripped my family in half. Then she said something I do not agree with. She’s spiritual and started in on Jesus and God healing my spirit. 🤐

I’ve been an atheist for a REAL long time so that was a bitter thing to hear for me. Before I left she said a prayer for me. I humored her but I’m here for psychiatric help, not religious fundamentalism. She did mention my old counselor Michelle has received certification for EMDR. I asked her to put in a good word for me in hopes she’ll see me again.

It’s a start anyway.

Now I just wish I could grab a few hours of sleep before work.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.