Bye bye in Bittersweet

  • Aug. 7, 2022, 2:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We sold the freeze dryer. It was an impulse buy and we didnt really use it that often. Last thing we did was freeze dry 5 dozen eggs. And we rarely used it. So we were able to pay off a couple things and register my husbands truck.
We need to spend around 300 to build a decent fence to keep the guanines in the yard. The chickens dont wander so much but these guys are starting to bug neighbors.

Im still feeling pretty down. I had a couple days where I felt better but now im back to this ugh exhausted feeling. T thinks im flaring. Its possible. The heat is oppressive too. It was 95 with 30% humidity today and I was just so exhausted. I fell asleep with my laptop on my lap on the couch. Till Co woke me up to take him to a friends.

Thursday was my birthday. I broke a tooth/filling earlier sometime this year and they got me in Thursday morning lol. Joys. When I came back my biller was decorating my desk. Otherwise it was super quiet. Friday we went for a short walk and she bought me a cinnamon twist donut and a wildberry lemonade. Which was really good.
I gained about 3 lbs in the last couple of weeks. Its not coming back off. Ive been getting comfortable with being a bit more heavy then I want to. But gaining more isnt something I want. I have got to cut out soda. Its so hard. I cant even drink much for verity. I have some water and thats about it.... My kid got me some natural green tea “energy drinks” but it had sucralose and i cant do fake sugar either.

Im searching for a new project. I really want to make a wrap and I have the edging pattern but I cant figure out what to do for the body lol. I have this beautiful drapy yarn I want to use. I was using it to make a shawl when my father died and now i dont want to pick it back up....
Anyway some random photos :)

Here are my monster dinosaurs.

alt text

Birthday flowers.
alt text

Ignore all their poo, but the sparrows are having babies for a second time.
alt text

They just hang out half out of the nest with their mouths open. They dont make noises or anything. I thought maybe it was dead till we touched it and it moved around lol.
alt text


Small Town Girl August 07, 2022

I hear you so hard on the weight. I am going on runs daily and power walks all summer and I have not dropped a pound.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ August 07, 2022

The amount of energy it takes to run is outstanding. I use up 90% of my energy working and the rest is typically fighting or cleaning trying to keep afloat... I just dont have anything else to give right now.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ August 07, 2022

That is totally understandable. But don't feel bad, because I am doing it and it's doing nothing for me!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.