But gosh, I can't wait until OHP. in The Napkin.

  • Aug. 3, 2022, 2 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It rained a few days ago, and my right eye has been bloodshot ever since. I’m taking my meds, I swear!

Stayed up late, woke up late. Oh, today’s my day off. And because I’ve been skipping rest days, now today is one of my … rest days. It’s what happens when a 7 day training cycle turns into a 6 day cycle. Still don’t know if I’ll make myself rest tomorrow, or go in again. I’ve lowered my compound volume, and I’m feeling rested. What was 24 sets of push/pull is now 18 sets of push/pull. Eh, nobody cares, so I’m not writing it out right now.

With a bloodshot eye again, can’t really play the Sims today. Boo. Not sure what to do with myself. Only errand will be hitting the grocery store. I hear money can be exchanged for food and beverages.

alt text

I may be in the black. I admit to kind of putting my head down and not paying attention too much. Hey, coming out of a “I give up” headspace is slow and takes a long time. Paid the rent before the first of the month, and then direct deposit hit. So, I was able to see my checking account after rent is paid. I vaguely glance at what I spend on food weekly.

I really should write down how much it is. “Why don’t you check the cc statement?” Because if I want to compare this month to next month, I’m not going to be bothered to look up the statement again. Whereas if I have a notebook open with a few jotted numbers to compare, that’s easy. You got a system? Use it.

My oldest credit card has a limit of fucking 10k. Because I’m not an idea, it’s also the one I use for reoccurring expenses and “oh shit” expenses. That one’s usually near zero. My other two still have pretty high credit limits. (Well, they seem high to me. People don’t casually share the credit limits on their cards.) I used to have a “one for in person, one for online purchases” system, but that’s fallen to the wayside. Now, I just rotate them every month or two. That way they’re both active, but I’m only using one at a time.

I know, the gameplay of credit cards. It’s exciting stuff.


I still haven’t gotten started figuring out how to get the mole on my abdomen removed. It’s a “Oh, when I have a free Saturday off, I’ll research and make an appointment.”

It’s a free Wednesday.

I have no desire to do anything. : D

I should shower before I head out to acquire foodstuffs. I think Timmy smells nice, but this is America, and men need to smell like sawdust, cigarette smoke, and butthole.


Oh! Orville season finalé tonight. Which means I’ll probably be canceling Hulu. I should caveat that it doesn’t seem to work on my ps3, so I stream it from my laptop to my TV. That… may be why I don’t casually watch Hulu. Otherwise.

Yeah, going to be canceling. Anything worth watching on it? Heck, I’m thinking of canceling Netflix after Cobra Kai drops, as I’m not casually watching Netflix either.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.