Big Fish, Big Pond in Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of HAPPINESS

  • Aug. 2, 2022, 8:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Back to work tomorrow! Goodbye sweet Summertime! I have truly and thoroughly enjoyed my Summer. How blessed I am to get to stay home with my kids all Summer (especially while they’re this age). I save my money so that I can survive the Summer months and actually enjoy them too. So here are my MAJOR memories of the Summer that I am extremely grateful to have been able to experience.

1) LEGOLAND (Winter Haven, FL)! I mean, this was at the BEGINNING of our Summer, but boy am I glad we did it! My kids have been talking about it non-stop ever since! Flights are extremely expensive right now, but I am hoping to get us back to Florida before the end of the year just to do all over again!

2) Swimming! It felt like we were swimming non-stop this summer. Between our pool in our back yard, hotel pools, and some local pools here in our area, we swim at least 2-3 times a week if not more. Speaking of which, I just cleaned and refilled the pool today, and then we didn’t end up getting in it. LOL. Tomorrow we will for sure.

3) My kids spending a total of 3 weeks at my moms!!! She had them for most of the month of June, and then I just picked them up a few days ago. This was great for them AND me.

4) I completed 2 sewing projects! A dinosaur set for my son (shorts and tank top) and a unicorn set for my daughter (tank top and skirt). Mind you, I JUST started sewing not even 5 months ago. My daughter literally wore her outfit 2 days in a row. I’m just so proud of myself for not giving up, and for just doing my own thing!

5) MARIJUANA and EDIBLES and MARGARITAS!

Anyway, so back to talking about tomorrow! It’s almost back to school time which means I’m back to work tomorrow! I feel somewhat nervous because I’m returning to a school that I worked at the year before last. I was actually there for the beginning of the school year last year, but then I caught Covid right away during my transfer to a new school. I swear I have PTSD from catching Covid during this time last year. I’m wearing a mask for sure. I remember all of the teachers being so excited to be back in the building and maskless, and then I caught Covid from someone. UGH! Anyway, that’s not the only thing giving me a little anxiety. My mind just goes back to last year on our first day back in the building and this group of teachers basically pushed me away from a table they were at. This school was so CLIQUEY and I never found my own clique amongst them. That’s why I left because I just didn’t feel that “family” feel…then I of course moved to a high school where my experience making friends was even WORSE. LOL. I think everything will be fine. I know my way around, and I know everyone that works there minus the new people. Maybe someone will be cool. I swear I am going to put more effort into trying to make friends this year. Not just at work, but at my daughters school and anywhere else that I can. Wish me luck!

My daycare hunt for my son is not going great! School starts in a few short weeks and I have had NO LUCK!!! I called maybe 9 daycares just today and only one person answered their phone (they didn’t have any openings). I left messages on everyone elses machines and only one called me back, and it was the PERFECT FIT except she doesn’t take state daycare subsidy which makes her not even an option. I really wish both of my kids were going to the school I work at. I’m going to miss them!!! LOL. OMG, I must be high. It’s a lot to juggle with all of us at different schools. If they were at school with me then I wouldn’t have to leave my school to go to their events, and all of the running around to pick everyone up would no longer be an issue. I still have time to enroll my son in my school, BUT I have to find a daycare near the location of the school because Pre-K is only HALF DAY! The 9 daycares I called earlier are all in the neighborhood of my school. I’m going to start filling out the paperwork for a home daycare near our house. It’s an older lady, but she seemed nice. She had a handful of kiddos my sons age. Her house had plenty of toys and plenty of learning activities, so I was happy about that. She was so proud about her new playground that was built in her backyard. She did seem hesitant about my son not being fully potty trained. And she did tack an extra charge per week for the potty training. She also expressed concerns about Covid, and my son interacting with other kids at school and then coming to her daycare. Her not being confident made me not confident about choosing her which is why I say I GUESS I’ll pick her. I don’t really have any other options and I hate that this is how I have to choose care for my child. I have to settle because there are no better options! Sounds crazy doesn’t it?

Anyway, I’m going to head to bed! xoxo


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.