Short update in Torridaussity Two

  • July 29, 2022, 10:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still in the hospital. First night was spent in the ER all night while they got my O2 leveled out and waiting on a room as they were admitting me. The last 2 days were spent figuring out why my O2 was dropping and I was feeling off. Depending on who you ask it’s either pneumonia or fluid in my lungs. They’ve kept me in and prb will until I lose about 10 pounds because the doctor checked my chart and said in 10 days I gained 13 pounds meanwhile I’ve had no appetite. Hence the fluid has got to go which is why I received a shot of Lasix in my iv and will be peeing all night and all day etc. I’ve been swelling since I came home. I’ve been complaining about it and they were trying to fix it but I think my body just wasn’t responding to the pills well enough. I have 2 ivs, 1 blown vein and 5 other boo boos from blood work so far. My fingers are bruised from the Lancet they use to check my blood sugar and oh yes thats continuing to go wrong too. My anxiety is wayyyyyyy up and my depression is too. I just want to be well again. I forget what it feels like.


Small Town Girl July 30, 2022

Oh no!! This is much to big of a setback! I'm so angry for you! Hst getting back to your apt and now this? Are you on prednisone? That stuff Makes me incredibly suicidal! Please be watchful of how low that can make you feel. Sending you love!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ July 30, 2022

I've been on prednisone this whole time. I'm actually weaning off it now. It might be part of the problem. I'm just very tired of being sick and tired. I had an auto immune illness now in remission that I fought 5 years to get it there, but was never this tired and weak. I also fought back pretty hard and fast after I woke up and just focused on that, but now it's just like 1 thing after another and I'm just all around exhausted.

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ July 30, 2022

Yeah it had been one thing after another. I am disgusted for you. You've had more than your fair share. Hugs.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ July 30, 2022

Thank you 🤗

Spirit Song July 30, 2022

I am so sorry. Praying for total healing and restoration. I know you must be so incredibly discouraged.

Always Laughing Spirit Song ⋅ July 30, 2022

Yes discouraged is a good way to describe me.

Lux Lunae August 02, 2022

I hope they were able to find more concrete answers. I'm sorry, this is frustrating, tiring and scary. I do hope your health balances out.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.