3:36 AM Insomnia in Hello

  • July 28, 2022, 9:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yup, can’t sleep.

Even after two melatonin.

The job is okay. Albeit boring as crap. I can’t really hear my Bluetooth speaker over the machines so I crank up the classic rock station to hear the same twenty songs every night in a different order.

I swear one week I’m gonna do a five day/eight hour comparison of what gets played daily. I’m already sick of Guns N Roses and I absolutely loathe Sweet Home Alabama. LYNARD SKYNARD IS FROM FUCKING FLORIDA! STOP THAT!!!

Everyone on my shift is over fifty, married with kids. I’m the odd guy out, go figure. Kinda weird how well three of them all know each other through family or friends. I know to watch what I say which lately on breaks, I don’t speak unless I’m addressed. Otherwise I’m smoking a cigarette and on my phone. I don’t really care to know anyone there and I’m pleased to have that favor returned. My boss is a pretty chill guy, so that counts.

I wish my hands and feet would Stop hurting and I could sleep.
Good luck with that, dude.


Deleted user July 28, 2022

I wish I had known at 24 what I learned later: Go to work. Do the work. Shut up at work.

J.E. Deleted user ⋅ July 29, 2022

Exactly!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.