Blah in Bittersweet

  • July 27, 2022, 5:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ive been getting depressed again. My husband talked to my doctor ( at his appt) and she suggested I take the blood test and figure out what will cause less side effects. I don’t even know why. I guess stress over money and life. Every time I start to do better, T gets disappointed about sex or affection and it starts all over again. I know i never live up to his expectations and after 20 years its really getting harder and harder to maintain.

Im just struggling I guess. T wants me to get back on antidepressants but ive been really resisting. I go back to the doctor on the first so we will see what she says.

We had one hell of an outburst at work last week. We were in our Wednesday staff meeting when a client parent came in SCREAMING. She ended up verbally assaulting one of our therapists for quite a while. We should have called the cops. It was so bad the neighbors were screaming for her to shut up and a therapist around the corner heard! Like on another street! We were all just so… dumbfounded as to what to do… Her therapist eventually showed up and calmed the parent enough for them to leave safely.... Plus ethically we couldn’t discharge the client because of it. Because the clients PARENT was the one who did this and our ethical obligation is to the client. My boss said before they allow the client back the mother needs to have a zoom meeting with her and she read the messages but never responded. We all waited sick on Monday to see if they came in. They didn’t. Ive spent the rest of the week Auditing and it being pretty quiet. The therapist who took the brunt of the screaming match has been having a hard week. It caused some flashbacks that were not good so shes been struggling. Even therapists struggle....

Ive decided I want a reusable notebook for my birthday. My boss actually had one and she never uses it so she said it could be my work notebook. But its a full sized notepad and i would prefer a half page notebook. So im trying it out. I took all my notes in it. It takes heat to erase( best) damp cloth ( better) or erasing the ink ( worst) So im testing this out before I buy one lol. Im not asking her to get me one or anything. [Maybe this one] (https://www.amazon.com/Modubooq-organizer-Discbound-duratech3-technology/dp/B09SGKMVB3/ref=sr_1_135?crid=20RP8YVIAETOE&keywords=erasable%2Bink%2Bnotebook&qid=1658514442&sprefix=erasable%2Bink%2Bnotebook%2Caps%2C242&sr=8-135&th=1). Or this one? Or this one is like half the price.... wonder why.

i like this one too. Its pretty.

Better things right? Sigh. Im going to go spin some wool.


Small Town Girl July 27, 2022

I've been wondering where you have been since you have not written.
My best childhood friend was telling me about the blood test they do for which anti depressants are supposed to work best for you the other day. Who knew there was such a thing?! I totally understand though, not wanting to go back on then. I've never been on one that has done any good for me.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ July 28, 2022

I just havent had much to say. I start writing something and give up. Its not enough to make much more then a disjointed thought pattern.
Im going to ask about the blood test on Monday when I go in. I just really hate the side effects... And there is a lot of emotional numbing when i take zoloft and wellbutrin. Effexor made my heart do weird things and I passed out once while working. And prozac made me try to kill myself when i was 16. I know there are others, And i was on zoloft for SO long. I mean more then 10 years. Ive been off it a year. But im now on anti anxiety meds and i probably need something stronger. So really im not as stable as i was last winter....

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ July 29, 2022

Yeah. I get it. The side effects are horrible. And so is the numbing. I am sorry you are struggling so much. I really am, do badly, send I just wouldn't wish this on any one.

Jinn July 28, 2022 (edited July 28, 2022)

Edited

Good to see an entry from you . I hope you can find the right medicine or be able to feel better without any.
I have not seen one of those notebooks before . They look useful.

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ July 28, 2022

I havent had much to say. Ive been here.
The notebooks are really nifty. It would be super useful for work!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.