get er done in Second 1st

  • July 25, 2022, 6:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The beginning of another long 4 days.... This week we are behind on a few things that need to be done physically. It’s been so hot and things have gotten pushed off.... namely the mailbox. We’ve bought all the equipment we need to fix it.... just a matter of putting in the work.

The brakes on my car feel dangerous. I’d quit early Friday because of them and haven’t worked all weekend. I spent my working time cleaning the house. I did the kitchen, living room, hall, my desk, and the bedroom. Left? I’ve got the bathroom, laundry room and dining room. I won’t get to them now though.... well we will see.... Rocky will need me… need me to hand him a tool, to watch him get frustrated.... whatever, he’ll need me. I intend on spending some time outside this morning. working on the hole for the mailbox and cutting a hole in the bottom of a bucket. There is still plenty to do indoors too so I won’t seem like I’m being lazy while he works on my car.

Rocky has a plasma appointment at 9:50 and honestly, if he doesn’t get it done by then it won’t get done today. I just know it.... so we will see how this goes. He’d asked me to get him up at 5. It 5:30, he’s in the bathroom and the sun is starting to lighten the sky. I’m going to head out and set up a table and the porch umbrella. .... then find the shovel.....

I was asked for an opinion on spending.... sometimes I’m not sure I”m qualified.... I mean I spent a good $50 on Doordash this weekend. Mostly felt sorry for myself that I wasn’t on the road delivering. As I typed that received a message from Jake thanking me for the insight and telling me I should have been an advisor. LOL

Had a major upset yesterday.... about the CI systems..... lets’s break that down… I have 2 processors. I’d chosen the Sonnet 2 and Rondo 3.... super excited that I was able to get 2 and a bunch of cool stuff to go with like 3! rechargeable batteries for the Sonnet and honestly just the Rondo in general as it is much sleeker and like a cool electronic rather than a hearing aid. I had figured out the AudioLink I’d gotten in order to run Bluetooth on the Rondo but I’d forgotten how and was having major trouble finding the walkthrough I’d done online. I was getting really really frustrated about it and finally looked up a manual .... and discovered that the Sonnet had a sleeve that would make Bluetooth much easier. .... Wait… I didn’t get one of those did I? I was so excited to think maybe I did as I recall putting a “replacement cover” into a box of spare parts.... It was! Sonnet’s Audiostream.... so I spent some time hooking that up.... Paired with my phone and ready to go.... except it wasn’t working and I questioned my ability to hook up things via bluetooth to a point I actually googled how to hook things up via Bluetooth as if I’d never done it. Realizing I’m not stupid or ignorant I looked up compatibility.... IT’S not compatible!.... new phone recently and … allready need a new phone!!! AHHHHH ok ok.... so I get the Rondo hooked up and get therapy done....

I plan on doing that today when Rocky gives plasma as it will take almost an hour. .... OKay.... on with my day… lets do this....


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.