brakes, bluetooth, bruising and bestie in Second 1st

  • July 23, 2022, 5:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I set out with a mission. Having been off 2 days practically because of activation Tuesday and ENT Wednesday in order to make my weekly goal I would need to make 92 a day. I’d worked till noon Thursday and was able to make a fair bit whittling what was needed to 88 a day. It will not… wasn’t meant to happen though.... my brakes are grinding. I feel unsafe and they will need to be replaced before I can go back out. The sound has me anxious and anxious/stressed I get dizzy.... then I’m trying to drive and.... it’s not a good idea… so I came home Friday when the noise seemed like the wheel is about to fall apart. .....

Rocky bought the new pads after work last night and he’s going to put them on Tuesday.... or Monday afternoon. he’s giving Plasma Monday....

Being home today.... I feel the need to be productive so I cleaned the kitchen, my desk and sorted out the many boxes for the Ci processors. I was told at activation that using bluetooth was best while listening to an audio book and reading along in a physical copy… to help my brain remember what words sound like. .... Then I wasn’t shown how to hook the bluetooth up… Turns out the CI itself doesn’t attach to bluetooth devices but to another device called Audio link.... and Audio link attaches to bluetooth devices.... or whatever… just did me an hour of therapy after sorting it out. I’ve got 6 classes over the next couple months to help navigate the device.... but honestly I’m thinking I’ll have it all figured out before then.... need=research=figure it out myself with the help of YouTube and Google.

The ear itself is healing up well.... still 2 1/2 weeks till I can shower unencumbered. Currently, I have to slather the wound sight with ointment and put a cotton ball in my ear. It itches a ton. … The hearing is shit… it will get better they say… if I do the therapy and work at it… then we make adjustments the 23rd of August.... and in October.... crinkling of a paper bag sounds like coins in a winning slot machine. Voices have more warble than they would underwater. Feels like a ton to work on but seriously it’s over time.... nothing happens over night right? Except of course for the nothing good after midnight....

Feeling a bit accomplished even if it wasn’t much. .... I have photos for you … Got a few more earrings done… put posts on all them and took photos as part of “clean my desk”. alt text
alt text
alt text

I really need to get some more colors and I’m running really low on black and white… about to have to stop till I resupply.

My mother’s sister Linda is sick. Linda is the older of her siblings. I have a strange view on this one in particular. The last time I saw her she looked like… like she was rotting. I mentally said my goodbyes then. She has always been the distant Aunt. Living further away from her siblings and I saw a lot less of her. I am going to be moral support for my mother. Yup, you heard it…

Mom is planning a trip. I guess they are doing really well because mom plans on renting a car. Current plans are that we will be leaving the morning of the 9th and be back the 16th.... we’ve both got appointments to keep the 8th and 17th and honestly via scheduling issues that’s the best time.

I don’t know where we are staying just yet… Destiny has offered and I”m sure mom is arranging to stay with family. Honestly, I have little interest in it. I am not active in the lives of extended family.... nor are they active in mine… I would never turn down “hey lets have coffee” but honestly, I’d feel more comfortable at Destiny’s. We will see what the situation is when it comes up. I let mom know we can stay with Destiny’s whenever, while we are up there.

Fantasy wise....mom would stay with a family member who doesn’t have much room and I could manage rides (paying gas or whatever)to Destiny’s in the evenings and back in the mornings… hopefully with a cuddle buddy who might find a way to stay a few nights with me in the basement… or maybe at his place… because it’s just easier…

I’ve talked to mom about if I can find a day to hang with friends and she intends on hanging with Becky (her bestie) for a day and would be willing to drop me off somewhere and pick me up in the evening. So.... we will have at least one day.... shared amongst Dest and the kids… but some time none the less.... some time is better than this nothing....

This isn’t nothing.... on the weekends it’s whenever we are both free.... we find ourselves texting and calling and talking about next to nothing… and everything from current events… political opinions… favorite beverages.... what’s for lunch?.... it’s been so nice… then of course monday comes.... and it’s quiet for 4 days and I have the child to deal with....

I guess that’s it for now… I’ll probably post again tomorrow.... as I’ll have about as much to do then as I did today… :)


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.