Not Too Shabby in Hello

  • July 19, 2022, 11:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The new job isn’t so bad. Just three other guys and me. Left to myself running two old Okuma FANUC controlled machines which is what I cut my teeth on when I worked at Parker. Cast iron valves that get faced off then bored out to a certain diameter.

I WAS supposed to interview for another machining job this morning but when I looked up the company it was a temp agency. No. I’m not gonna be a temp again. Hell, I filled out all the insurance info today with HR so after my 90 day’s I’ll have that again.

As I said I’m mostly left alone, goofed off on Reddit a bit between cycles, eventually got my speaker out and played some tunes.

The shift is 2:30 PM till 11 PM which isn’t so bad. Beats getting off at 2 AM. At least some food places will still be open if I need a quick fix for hunger.

Since I’m working again this will hamper my 1,000 books a week I was plowing through but whatever. I’m making money again. Speaking of…I finished Red Dragon. Different from the film, of course, and I really liked it. Looking forward to Silence and Hannibal.

Anyways, I’m showered and now stretched out on the couch. Rest and relaxation here I come.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.