A Weekend Off in The Kid Used To Dream

  • July 18, 2022, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Had the weekend off - which doesn’t happen much for me. Probably shouldn’t have had the weekend off at all. The more idle time I have the dumber I tend to be. I come up with ideas that no one wants to hear. I get board and entertain myself by being a smart aleck. It’s not degrading or mean - but off-putting if you are the recipient.

I was thinking about the possibility of promoting a show. I haphazardly said it out loud to which the response from the other side of the room was how terrible the idea was and there’s no way on earth I could make it work. All of a sudden a rush of emotions from my childhood rose up and all I felt was worthless.

I guess I reaped what I’d been sewing all weekend. A bit of reality. She called it balance. I called it another shot against any belief or trusting that I wouldn’t do something financially stupid.

So, while I’ve been off - I’ve been “off.”

I don’t think I’ll take another weekend off and I most certainly won’t be sharing anymore ideas.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.