For future Timmy. in The Napkin.

  • July 16, 2022, 7:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I remember when pressing half a plate was something. I have every week for the rest of the year plotted out in terms of progression. With the goal being hitting 3x5 @ 135 lbs. I was up to 4x6 @ 110 lbs, and well. Lowering the weight has made me feel like not a weakling.

Have reduced OHP frequency to once a week. While I’m still running a 3/2 upper/lower, I’ve lowered my lateral raise volume across the week. I think I inadvertently hit my “max recoverable volume”. Also have moved OHP to beginning of the “week”. So, I feel fresh as hell. We’ll see how this plays out.

alt text


I checked. While I’ve hit 95 lbs before, in terms of what have you done recently, I was using 55 lbs this time last year. Holy shite, dudez. 8, 8, 8, 8, 9 @ 55 lbs - > 9, 9, 9, 10 @ 95 lbs. 40 lbs is 40 lbs.


Last updated July 16, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.