Yesterday's Crap in Hello

  • July 16, 2022, 7:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After I wrote the entry Enjoying Single Life Yet the song I posted reminded me of past lovers and yeah, I teared up.

I still had errands to run so the first stop was Zero Gravity for a body cleanser in case I’m drug tested for the job Monday. I was still feeling pretty low but I forced myself to chat up the cute clerk and try to get a laugh out of her. When she rang me up I couldn’t find my debit card. I had cash but that was supposed to go into my bank account. I began cursing, not at her but at my self. Stupid mother fucker this I can’t fucking believe you that.

Detour in my errands brought me straight home and I found the stupid debit card where it had been sitting under my wallet. Anyways, I did my banking and other errands yet my conscience was nagging at me about how I stormed off at the store. I called and spoke to the manager (who remembered me, fat guy in a light blue Hawaiian shirt buying pee cleaner is hard to forget) and I explained that I felt as if I came off as rude to the girl. She assured me I didn’t, everyone has a bad day but let me know she’d pass on my apology.

I’d like to say things improved from there but they didn’t. Dinner was just finishing cooking when Mon came home. She went on and on about work and coworkers whom I’ve never met nor care about. This is an every weekend thing. It’s bad enough that when I am working she’ll grill me about not liking a job because, and I quote, “You never talk about it.”

Why? You don’t know these fucking people and honestly I’d rather leave the work bullshit where it belongs, at work!

Anyways, in typical fashion she eats and immediately falls asleep on the couch so I do my routine of cleaning up the dishes and retiring to my room for some PS4 time. It was after 11 PM when she finally got up and asked if I was okay.

I just left it at she had ample opportunity to ask me all throughout the night about my day but since she didn’t I really don’t feel like rehashing bad thoughts and my crippling loneliness.

I don’t remember what time I fell asleep but I did get up after 8 AM this morning and treated myself to Chik Fil A for breakfast.

So I got that going for me.

sigh
Something has to change soon and for the better I hope.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.