Mr. D in Hello

  • July 15, 2022, 11:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“He must press on soon. He must select his fellow performers. Already he had copied several films of Fourth of July family outings. The end of summer always brought a rush of business at the film-processing plant as vacation movies came in. Thanksgiving would bring another rush.

Families were mailing their applications to him every day.”

Excerpt from Red Dragon by Thomas Harris

This book is WAY more darker than the film.

I finished It Can’t Happen Here this morning.

I’m about a quarter through with this book. I’ve got The Silence Of The Lambs and Hannibal next in my stack.

Then after that I may get around to The Complete Works Of H.P. Lovecraft after.

Who knew avoiding useless television got you time for real enjoyment.


Ferret Mom July 16, 2022

Quite the reading list.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ July 16, 2022

I've been wanting to read the Lecter series for sometime but alas my public library only have so many. I wish I had the money and philanthropy skills of Ray Bradbury who donated millions to keep them going. When the internet fails the only bastion we'll have left of truth is the public library.

Ferret Mom J.E. ⋅ July 16, 2022

I do love libraries.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.