I Yearn For A Literate Society in Hello

  • July 9, 2022, 5:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I only know about this song from the Cole Porter musical “Kiss Me Kate.”

I’ve never heard it from the female perspective.


Deleted user July 09, 2022 (edited July 09, 2022)

Edited

You got layers I never imagined. Sheeeit and all this time I thought you were some kinna simpleton redneck damned good with machines, drinking, being sick with covid. Next thing you know you gonna be telling me you love Nabucco or know what it is. Damn boy you fulla surprises! ;-) And that is cool.

J.E. Deleted user ⋅ July 10, 2022

So shall I call you Clarice or Agent Starling now?

Deleted user J.E. ⋅ July 10, 2022

SCOTT. Yeah let us be dudes and you can use my first name. What is your first name? Go for your layers. Surprise the fuck outa folks. You have shown on here that you are far MORE THAN that drunk you lament you are. This will pass. As far as jobs go? You never found the right fit is all. You sound like a very talented man. I recall reading stuff about your work with machines. THAT IS TALENT! You are literate WITH an inquiring mind. Keep on with that. I think your little bit the other day made me watch and sing along with Gene Kelly as he sang, Singin' In The Rain. https://youtu.be/D1ZYhVpdXbQ Oh and a bit of Verdi https://youtu.be/2VejTwFjwVI Now you add another layer by knowing what some Verdi sounds like. Damn how I love that Nabucco chorus!

J.E. Deleted user ⋅ July 10, 2022

And honestly. Thank you.

The layers mention is the best ever compliment from an elder I have ever gotten.

J.E. Deleted user ⋅ July 10, 2022

This one's for you.

https://youtu.be/XLKcfmf4GS4

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.