I almost tainted in Vulnerability

  • July 5, 2022, 1:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mole is removed! Can’t believe I didn’t get that done years ago. I just about died when I saw the needle, and realised where it was going.
Anyone had a needle in their taint before? I can now cross that off my list HA. Ouchie. Then the doctor tested if I could feel anything and said, ‘Better to not feel the excision than feel it’, so that was a good point.
I also had a female nurse assisting him, and as I had to get completely naked from the waste down, that felt incredibly awkward. Even at my age, I can comfortably say I’ve never had a chick see me naked before, and if I wasn’t a gay man, it wouldn’t have been awkward at all - just how I am I guess. But I doubt there was a male nurse available. Anyway, she was lovely, and handed me a blur privacy sheet thingy to cover my bits, and exited the room while I got undressed and dressed. The excision was over in no time at all. I’d already made the mistake of looking at the needle, so I looked away for the rest of it. I didn’t feel a thing. It almost sounded like he was freezing or or something from the weird noises I was hearing. I actually had no idea how he removed it. The nurse showed me the specimen jar where it was afterwards and it looked like an iceburg. I was surprised how big it was. The nurse thanked me for helping them (all I did was hold my bits haha) as she reckons a lot of patients will just full-on starfish and they have to see everything LOL.
I just had to sign a pathology request form and I was free to go.
It’s now three hours later and I think the anesthetic is still hanging around, as I don’t have discomfort yet. I’m not looking forward to when that happens. I just have to change the bandaid and apply Betadine three times a day, which should be easy enough.

Vish and James are coming over tonight, which is nice. I’ve invited Brande’ too, since Vish is always saying to invite him to his place. They all know I’ve had the procedure done, so it’s nice of them to visit. I just hope I’m not in too much discomfort but I guess if I am I can always cancel. Close friends understand.
I felt horrible yesterday though. It was Vish’s birthday on July 1st, and I received a message from him on July 3rd saying, “You didn’t wish me a happy birthday :(“
The stupid thing is, I remember thinking in June, “Vish’s birthday is coming up” and with all my personal shit going on, it completely slipped my mind. I didn’t even see anyone posting on his Facebook page - normally I would see something like that, but I saw nothing. Anyway, my fault. He rang me yesterday and I apologised again. I looked for a vegan cake for him on the way home from my procedure, but not only was “Cakes & $hit” shut down (I wanted to get him a ‘Happy birthday cunt’ cake), there was nothing available at the supermarket that both he and Brande’ could eat. Vish can’t have eggs and Brande’ can’t have nuts. Then trying to buy food to cook for finger-food tonight was terrible too, as Vish can’t have onion or garlic either (religious reasons) and I ended up just getting some spinach-cheese pastries that I think everyone can eat.

The weather has been SHOCKING here. I mean we’re not flooding like NSW apparently is again, although I always think NSW (more-so Sydney) is being dramatic whenever it floods, as my state has REAL floods (with the exception of Lismore) lol, but I saw some pics and it does look pretty bad down there again. The one-in-100-year-floods have happened four times in 2022 alone! But in the words of my father (who was a farmer all his life), “Climate change is crap.” - ^rolls eyes^

Anyway, it’s been cold and drizzly wet for a few days now. My city’s normally balmy Winter days have been feeling more like London (or maybe Melbourne) lately haha. I guess it’s nice in a way, and I’m glad I’ve got a few days off work due to this medical thing.

The vein doctor finally has my third ultrasound, so I can finally book in for the procedure. I’m thinking I’ll try and get it done in the next few weeks, as that will be the middle of Winter and will give me a few weeks to give work notice that I’ll need a few weeks off recovery. Of course I need to find out the doctor’s availability to do the surgery. I don’t like to think about the cost, other than hoping the quote I was verbally given was real and that he doesn’t try to add more costs on. I think at my follow-up appointment, I’ll be given the written cost estimate, which as I currently understand, will be $6400-$6500. That is ouchie enough. I also need to figure out how the hell to even pay that amount, as my credit card has a $6000 limit (I got rid of my other $4500 credit card last year), and I my everyday bank has a $1000 a day limit. So unless he accepts a payment plan, I won’t even be able to pay it. I figure if they want their money and charge huge amounts like this, surely there’ll be a way to pay it off over time. From what I understand, the next appointment is all the paperwork, me signing a waiver, viewing the costings and booking in for the procedure. I’m both nervous and excited about it, I guess. Like the mole removal today, it’s just another thing that needs to be done.


Last updated July 05, 2022


Sleepy-Eyed John July 05, 2022

Happy Birthday Cunt is a great description for a cake!

If you die, whatever you owe on credit cards comes out of your estate. FYI.

-d July 05, 2022

Maybe you can split the payment. 6k credit, remaining in cash. Or here (US) you can go into the bank, tell them toy need an exception,and they wil issue you a bank check for the amount. We usually need to do stuff like that when purchasing a vehicle.

s.q.u.e.a.k July 05, 2022

You can increase your spending limit online usually, it's pretty easy but I guess it would depend on the bank 🤔🤞

kmh. July 05, 2022

You should be able to up your limit pretty easily with your bank 😊 either online or call them.
Glad all went well with your procedure today, and I hope you’re not in pain as it heals!

Swanny July 06, 2022

I don't remember QLD winters to be that rainy. Usually at the end of summer, start of the school term.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.