Nappy Time Update in Hello

  • June 28, 2022, 12:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yup, that title.

After a brief few hours of sleep I peeled myself off the couch at seven AM, showered and got dressed for my interview. The Mazda/Toyota plant is GIGANTIC. Anyways, basic questions that my answers will get kicked up the ladder for management to decide if they want me or not. We’ll see.

In my last entry I mentioned that I emailed author Drew Karpyshyn praising his Darth Bane books. HE REPLIED TO ME!!!!! Basically thanking me for reading his work and plugging his new book. The synopsis sounds cool, he’s just trying to get a kickstsrter for it going as he wants to now self publish. The Kings Of Las Vegas. Main character can freeze time but he freezes with if. The mob and feds find out and involved. Sounds cool.

I’m gonna try for more sleep. I feel like ass (as usual) and my eyelids grow increasingly heavy.

Some time later…
That nap did me justice. Only sucked ‘ Cause I left the TV on and the broadcast whatever did the monthly emergency test. Talk about a rude awakening.
Time for more Tylenol, I feel another headache coming on.


Last updated June 28, 2022


Superposition June 28, 2022

But why is your butthole itchy?

J.E. Superposition ⋅ June 28, 2022

I've got Covid and have had diarrhea since.

Superposition J.E. ⋅ June 28, 2022

Niiiice

DimMeOut July 03, 2022

Hope you're able to get these headaches at bay soon. Have you tried a humidifier? That seems to help me a lot when my sinuses are giving me problems.
Cool that he replied!! I have had a few moments in my life like that, where some pseudo famous person I liked replied to me. I always geek out like a 12-year-old girl. LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.