Boring in Current Events

  • June 26, 2022, 5:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My hours have been cut and that is okay. I didn’t want full-time shifts, I just got comfortable with the checks. However, with gas prices and the cost of groceries, I should be prepared. I am going to start applying for a second job. I will look around this evening if I can muster up some ambition.

I am a little hungover today. I didn’t drink a lot yesterday but it is kicking my ass today. I have absolutely no energy. Whatever energy I had stored I wasted on a workout first thing this morning. I am wrecked. There is no pain, just crippling lethargy. As there should be when one poisons their body. I just did a coffee enema and a fast on Friday too then I go and abuse my liver. I know better lol. It was just three glasses of wine that I had.

I spent the day with my mother. She invited my sister and her kids also. My niece and nephew are what give me joy these days. I was thinking about my other sister who we haven’t heard from in months. I asked my mother if she had a contact number and she managed to get it from her via Facebook messenger. This is mission impossible because of her addict boyfriend. We called her on speaker phone and it was nice to hear her voice. She is aiming to come into the city in August and I offered her my apartment to stay at. Nobody else will let her over but she doesn’t need to know that.

I also learned that my bestie put her cat down the same day that Toni, my roommate, did. It’s sad.

I am feeling heavy guilt about not focusing on anything that I was supposed to from my last coaching session. I am seeing a life coach. My next session is this coming Thursday. I have been feeling very burnt out. I wanted to rest. Today wasn’t supposed to be reserved for that but I have absolutely zero energy. I will have to push through just to get basic things done for myself. I have to meal prep. I already gave the kitchen a deep cleaning before I crashed. I want to run to the thrift store but that can wait until tomorrow. All the errands that feel pressing right now can wait until tomorrow, actually. I’ll just do it. My whole evening is going to be me in the kitchen trying to not fall asleep while standing.

What a boring entry. Kind of like it lol.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.