Welp, it finally got me. in Day By Day

  • June 26, 2022, 3:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I thought maybe I was actually super-humanly immune to covid? After my 3 vaccines? After having a job where it was my duty to swab peoples noses? Nope, it finally hit me. Hard.

I had to go to the ER because my fever was 105.1, and I’m a person who lives in the 97 range. Plus, my pulse was in the 140s. I got rushed immediately to the back, under suspicion of sepsis.

Now, I’m home, resting, trying to find the strength to ask someone to go pick up my meds for me, as I’m in no position to be driving. I’m exhausted. Sleeping a lot. Trying to swing as much water as possible.


.bleu. June 26, 2022

Hope you feel better.
I'd like to read some entries of ppl who got covid who weren't vaccinated to compare. All I ever hear are of people who are vaccinated and they're still catching it and ending up sick as hell.

Deleted user June 26, 2022

I hope you will recover soon. If I lived near you I would help. I have had 4 covid shots I think. I feel like that bastard is hunting me and waiting for a chance to hit me. I think I get over confident at times.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.