Long week in Bittersweet

  • June 25, 2022, 8:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We didnt even gamble while in Vegas haha. The convention was busy. But not worth the extra 400 dollars we paid for ( my ticket) The one cool thing we did was go to one of the best ( or so they claim) nightclubs in Vegas. Hakkasan. Its a dome and the roof comes down with light shows. It was pretty awesome. I actually drank some alcohol for the first time in years. I had a sip of tequila and a few gulps of a screwdriver and chased it with a can of coke each time lol.

The hotel was overwhelming, stressful and just… frantic. Predatory. The shops are so predatory. One literally made a jerk ass comment about my “sun spots” Im very freckled. Very freckled. We can fix all those ugly sun spots. Like WTF. No im not in my 20s, my skin dosent look like im 20. Ugh.

ANYWAY, The drive was great. We saw a lot of cool things, detoured a few times and saw some really awesome things. Some cave dwellings and monument valley. I was so ready to go home.
I havent done any editing on this other then a color correction. Ill edit once i get my wacom calibrated haha.

alt text


Small Town Girl June 25, 2022

Yeah. Never was a fan of Vegas. But now you can say you've been.

Mmmm! Monument valley looks stunning!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ June 26, 2022

It was! We can be back in roughly 7 hours haha. I want to be there at sunrise instead of sunset.

Jinn June 26, 2022

My son lives there so that is the best part of going to Vegas for me . We gamble about $20.00 each and that is our limit. I usually lose and Frank wins. There are a lot of good places to eat in Vegas and I do like to look at the fountains .;-)

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ June 26, 2022

There is a town here in Colorado where gabling is legal. In 120 plus year old bars. Its about an hour drive. I figure we will go there, lets do it historically! We gave ourselves 100 each to gamble but never bothered haha. Partly with all the smoking going on indoors, I didnt want to be around it.
We liked the fountains, I got two videos of the bellagio.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ June 26, 2022

I love the Bellagio! I always think of Oceans movies when I see it :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.