Still Sick in Hello

  • June 25, 2022, 5:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A week + with Covid. I’m so tired of this crap. For the most part I’m getting better but the last two days I’ve gotten excruciatingly painful sinus headaches. Found some tips online about massaging the area. It kinda works.

I’ve been using Tylenol and Dayquil on the regular all week. They help out some. However at the end of the five to six hours when they wear off I can feel it exponentially. I’m trying to blow my nose (even though I’m not really snotty) to ease the pressure. I’m congested badly. Ugh…

I’ve read two books this week and have started a third today (Star Wars.) Put together two Lego mini’s (more Star Wars, Mando and baby Yoda on a speeder and a mini Millennium Falcon with a Han Solo figure) and managed to push back my two interviews to next week.

Speaking of jobs…

I got an email about a waste water worker asking for at least three years of chemistry/biology experience. $15 an hour and nearly two hours away. I laughed so hard I started coughing. Yeah, but no. If I had biology and chemistry experience I’m demanding $70k a year STARTING pay plus relocation expenses.

Anyways, I need to stop watching the news and give the internet a rest. SCOTUS spoke today and it said it no longer represents the American people. I read where Democrat lawmakers on the Hill began singing God Bless America when the Roe v Wade overturn was made public. Isn’t this the infamous god what got us here in the first place. Sadly it reminded me of another incident back in 2017 where democratic lawmakers started singing Hey Hey Hey Goodbye as republican lawmakers voted to repeal the ACA. Remember these golden voices when these same expensive, empty suits come around election time asking for donations.

We’re so fucked…

Nyquil time


Ferret Mom June 27, 2022

Any idea where you were exposed to COVID?

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ June 27, 2022

I'm thinking my uncle's funereal. There were SO many people there.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.