PLEASE FILL OUT THIS FIELD in Stories to bide the time.

  • June 22, 2022, 3:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I want to write some new music but I don’t have any new music inside of me and I don’t know how to put it inside of me…and even if it is inside of me and maybe I’m not recognizing it, maybe I don’t know how to get it out?

So I’ve thought maybe I should start writing lyrics first.
You know…like poetry gag
Like that shit we used to write in highschool when we thought we were the first and only ones to go through emotions.
Remember that shit?
What a beautifully productive waste of time.

I feel like maybe if I write some poetry I can be inspired to write music around it.
But then…you’d have to…talk…with the correct. INflectION.
Make yourself
SOUND serious

Like some oldschool 90s beat poet…man…jazz hands and groovy and far out shit
like…shit’s bussin
my cuz
No cap
Slap a dap
chicken winga ding ding
martini ini wini
Stella…right?

I know I’m right

Maybe I just need to start a new project and just finish Dane and the Death Machine with the albums we already have written and planned and then just start a new project and make something lighter.

I need something lighter.

I know the world is heavy or whatever
Or whatever
whatever

-=Dane


Deleted user June 22, 2022

It is admirable that you have that creative skill.

Superposition Deleted user ⋅ June 23, 2022

Thank you. I don't know how good I am, but it's definitely something I've always liked to do.

Deleted user Superposition ⋅ June 23, 2022

I like to write. All my life I played with a form of prose poetry. Some said I was good some were polite in silence about it. I think what is the most important is feeling that creative drive. No matter if it is a mud sculpture that looks like shit or a Mahler's Second. To get the mind shooting sparks and making new connections! Hoo Rah!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.