Changes in 2014

  • June 10, 2014, 1:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A lot of changes either recently happening or about to happen. This is just....a reminder to myself more than anything before heading to bed. I've been meaning to do this for a week or more, but just haven't found the time. This will be short, and then I'll come back and flesh it out soon.

  • Moved my grandmother into an assisted living facility. It was necessary, but hasn't necessarily been easy on everything. But it went as well as could be expected.

  • My second surgery will be next Monday, June 16th. It'll be to correct the deviated septum that's central to my sleep apnea. I'm cautiously optimistic that it will have a noticeable impact.

  • Yesterday was my dad's birthday and my parents' anniversary, the first since he did last year. It's been...interesting, but not particularly bad.

  • My brother is planning to move into the house with my mom, mostly (I think) to help her adjust to being without both my grandmother and my father for the first time in..... well, since my parents got married. Plus, it'll help my brother financially since he's in the process of changing jobs. It means I'll have the house here back to myself for now....at least until my girlfriend moves here.

  • Anna's move here from KC, which should be some point next month.

  • Random financial things. Medical bills, taking over the utilities here that my brother had been splitting with me. New work pants and shoes (nothing expensive there). Other odds and ends.

I'm sure there's more, too, but I'm exhausted and need sleep. I'll write more soon.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.