phone calls and clawing nightmare? in Second 1st

  • June 15, 2022, 1:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

3 things to go over.... 1. the call I just had.... 2. the call I got from mom.... and 3. the not dream....
So, I”m going to start with the call I got from my mom today. I was out doing Door Dash when I noticed I had missed a call. I called her back after I grabbed a pick up thinking it was about verification on surgery date and time. Nope, she quickly responded to hello with “David’s kicking me out and I need a place for Joshua and I to stay.” “Okay, this is going to be more than just a quick call. I’m delivering with Door Dash right now. Can I call you back after this delivery?” “Oh, Yeah, sure.”..... so I stopped delivering after that and drove home while talking to her. Woke Rocky up when I got home to tell him about what mom had said......

So, Joshua needs some behavioral therapy .... he’s attempted murdering my mother twice and threatens her and David often. My guess is they had a conversation about seeking that help and following through. Mom said that David is kicking her out because he can’t handle Joshua anymore. Joshua has been with mom the whole time this man has known her and says “I knew what I was getting into”.... apparently some childish yelling she was unclear about made him second guess the whole thing. Now she’s looking for a place. ..... We established that here with Rocky and I is a safety net if she absolutely needs a place but Rocky has guns, swords, and knives.... that she would be risking her own life. That I think Joshua needs some residential therapy as well and they are both welcome here but I hope it doesn’t come to that as we are not equipped for a kid in this house.

Aside from that.... which I did not tell her.... we obviously have our own shit to sort through with the cheating and all.

After discussing this all with Rocky.... I was saying how are we not going to talk openly with my family here. Rocky said that he was actually looking forward to counseling.... said he wanted to get our funds back up so we would have money to spend on it. So it’s good to know that it’s an actual goal for him. It’s a strange time to mention it but glad he did nonetheless.

Other call.... from the appeals lady for the disability.... my case is now going to be doctor reviewed she’s sending all the stuff to a neurologist and an ENT who will talk about it.... and we will go from there.... should take around 2 weeks.....

best for last.... night before last....

Rocky woke because something was amiss with his CPAP. I remember him getting up and fixing it. When he laid back down I big spooned him. I don’t remember anything else… I had fallen back asleep and maybe was even asleep when I spooned him. My arm was over his stomach and apparently, I’d started to shake. Again I have no recollection of this event. Rocky, patted my hand and told me it was okay. He says I must have been having a terribly violent dream because I then clawed his stomach and left marks. He would have sworn he was bleeding (it didn’t break skin though thankfully). He woke me saying “That hurt why did you do that?” I responded with Ït wasn’t me” “Who was it?” “It wasn’t me, It wasn’t me, Tell me about it tomorrow.” I don’t remember anything aside from him fixing his CPAP. ..... I hate that that happened… now I have to worry about hurting him in my sleep? :( It’s still kind of funny because.... Who did I think did it.... It wasn’t me after all....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.