Still glad to be home. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • June 6, 2022, 2:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was able to run errands yesterday and get my fridge cleaned out. My daughter and I took a nap today but I still feel tired. My Mom is coming over after awhile and then is to babysit at my brother’s house but I am worried I’m going to get stuck with his kid too because he likes to be up drunk all night and then sleep in. Must be fucking nice. I’ve never gotten to do that and my kid will be 5 in about a month.

I’ve gotten everything done that I needed to do either before we left or during. I’m now waiting to hear back about a VBS for my daughter but everything else is done. I got my new phone and it’s better than the other one but the battery isn’t as great as I was hoping for. I have been waiting for my taxes since February and I don’t think I’ll ever see that money. I even wrote a letter about a month ago to no avail.

I am getting tired and really don’t care to do anything tonight. I think I’m still tired from our trip. I drove about 900 miles or more in a 2 day span. I feel pretty wiped out still. I am still so happy to wake up in my own bed every morning and be in my own space. I don’t see myself ever staying at someone else’s house ever again.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.