Schtick-Werk in Hello

  • May 29, 2022, 7:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to the Stickwork exhibit yesterday at the botanical garden. Was disappointed to find out it was only one exhibit. It was pretty neat though. Called Roly Poly. Four HOUSE size rolls that looked like giant tires. Spent almost three hours walking around, taking in the nature and enjoying the 80 degree weather. Perfect time for stopping to smell the flowers.

A friend has moved back into town and paid me a visit Friday. It’s been a few good years since I saw her last. She was enjoying her new life in her new state when a bad cancer diagnosis brought her back to the only support network she has. Life comes at you fast. Get a helmet.

That’s been on my mind a bit, actually. You’re never too old or young to confront your own mortality.

This afternoon we’re doing the family cookout at my brother’s house. Looking forward to the food. That’s kinda it…

I’ve not done A DAMN THING this week except cook a few times and cleaned up the dishes. Plowed through the two seasons of The Mandalorian, WandaVision, Falcon and the Winter Soldier, the two Kenobi episodes plus started Loki. Have watched Cinderella, Sword In The Stone, Darkwing Duck, etc… Disney+ is good.

Haven’t been able to sleep tonight…last night? (It’s 6:40 AM.) Dozed off sometime after 10 PM and got up at midnight, wide awake. Spent a little time reading 3001: The Final Odyssey. After that I think I’ll start the complete works of H.P. Lovecraft. Found a hardback version real cheap.

I know I need to find a job but the break I’ve been on has been really nice.

See, a few weeks ago I dreamed I was in jail again. It was so intense and real I woke up crying and in a cold sweat. It really scared me. I hate the word Triggered but it wrecked me for a few days. I needed to check out of life for a little whole.

I hate that I still have mental speed bumps like this. Such is my life, I guess.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.