12 Steps Revision. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • May 25, 2022, 6:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Naturally, I do my best thinking when improvised.

alt text


Related to improvising: Years ago, Liz dared me to rewrite Dante’s Inferno as a children’s story. I was stumped. Then again, I have only passing knowledge of the source material. that’s some dense reading to get through. I couldn’t half-ass that.

Of note: The whole amends thing is bullshit. It’s not actually for the person harmed, it’s to make the person making amends feel better. Which. When you say it out loud is ridiculous. There are definite times when you should leave the past in the past. Yes, there’s the “don’t do it if the person you’re making amends to might be harmed”, but I’d rather lead with the knowledge that making amends is inherently selfish.

Heh, you could say I’ve been to a meeting or two. Easier to criticize that which you know.

And obviously you can/should confide in more than one friend, but brevity/conciseness is aesthetically appealing for lists/commandments like that.


gattaca May 25, 2022

Dante’s Inferno as a children’s story:
Oh! The Seven Places You’ll Go!

AnOrangeZebra June 01, 2022

I love that list!

Timmy™ AnOrangeZebra ⋅ June 01, 2022

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.