My Oui Oui Itches in Hello

  • May 24, 2022, 7:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Quit the job Monday. I…just can’t put into words on what made me really unhappy there. It basically boils down to nothing was organized and they brought me in to fix it. No. Just…no. The tool room was in complete disarray and the drawers for the numbered and lettered drill bits (plus nuts and bolts) were all empty. I’m talking a few thousand dollars to, “fix,” things. Plus they’re moving into a new building in January so that’ll be another clusterfuck I did not want to deal with.
Seriously, I found a DeWalt and Craftsman power drill when cleaning up. Nobody knew whose they were or where they came from. 🤷

Chainsaws are fun.
Bought one a few months back for the dying tree in the backyard. Seems like every time it storms another branch is breaking off. My big toe hurts from accidentally dropping a branch on it.
Don’t chainsaw in flip flops.

Itched like dog with fleas when ma and I dragged out the wood to the front for pick up. Great, I can hear thunder again.

This weekend we’re go in to the Huntsville Botanical Gardens for an exhibit called Stickwork. http://www.stickwork.net/
I’m excited.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.