One pluck at a time. in The Napkin.

  • May 7, 2022, 1:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woke up sad. It happens. Ate my oatmeal and crawled back into bed.

Still sad, but I think I can muddle through the day. I have one errand to run before work. I’m due to get cat litter and cat food, but I just don’t have the spirit today. I’ll aim for that tomorrow.

Turns out it’s been two years since Wifey gifted me a guitar. Didn’t remember until facebook memories. (I actually like that feature.) It was the last time I had true estatic happiness. I keep it as a reminder that it’s possible to feel like that.

Of course, that’s intercut with the fact that we split a week later. I still wonder if I would have actually taught myself guitar. Rather than me not opening the case, very much in a don’t-move-anything-don’t-change-anything state.

Which. Is kind of my modus operandi. I am that friend who doesn’t change much.

As opposed to that friend who is constantly delving into different things.

Sigh.

The nap helped, but meh. I hope I have better luck mentally tomorrow morning.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.