Good God man! in Since OD is shutting down....

  • May 5, 2022, 8:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Anyways so I have talked about how my daughter’s Dad is native American and how he lied about being enrolled with the tribe. Then I find out about 6 months ago that he lied. Well, I get wind yesterday that the tribe is giving out an additional check so I call my brother and ask him if I should maybe try and make contact with him and try to be discreet about wanting to mention him getting enrolled. So I spent some time trying to figure out how to manipulate this manipulator into getting enrolled.

I decided to call over Facebook because had I just messaged him, it really would have gotten nowhere. I called, he didn’t answer but then called right back. He’s still very selfish, self-centered and talked about wanting to see her but my ‘boyfriend’ can pick up his slack. I listened to him talk about his ‘health issues’ and how hard it is without his dead Dad and sister. They’ve been been gone quite awhile btw. Then him asking about my private life and how he wanted to see me. I explained that we need to make a custody agreement and have it signed by a judge but if he has someone that I could leave her with so he could see her, I’m open to that idea.

Then I listen to how it’s his birthday on Saturday and he’d like to make plans. He asked if he could take her today and I said no because I would still have to pay for daycare but really it’s because we need to establish consistency and stability first, which will never happen but I’m not allowing him access to her just when he wants to see her! Then he had some girl listening to the conversation that kept giving her 2 cents in a decent way which was irritating me as this isn’t her child to be concerned about. He kept making up random stuff that he claims I’ve said until I finally asked if he was trying to impress her, to which he stopped.

Anyways, I finally asked if we could maybe discuss him getting enrolled with this tribe where he says how he would need her information and I told him I have already sent her enrollment papers in and still have them as they were sent back because neither one of us are enrolled. I know that he wants her information because he wants to receive her check as well to either spend it or torture me with it. I refuse to hand him her social security number for multiple reasons. He tells me that his ID expires on Saturday and how he doesn’t have his social security card or birth certificate. I have considered taking him to get his birth certificate and paying for it but I just know that even if I did, I just know the paperwork would never actually reach the fucking mailbox.

I was also annoyed that he asked for a picture last night because he doesn’t actually want to see her and spend time with her, he needs photos to play good Dad role on social media. He knows that I have stopped sending pictures for years now and I refuse to send more. He can either see her for himself and at least try to be a parent or nothing at all. This situation has always been in his favor and now, I’m going to play hard ball. He’s always gotten to come around when he’s felt like it and it only benefits him.

But yeah, I’ll probably just block him cuz this shit is never going to ever be for my daughter’s benefit no matter what I do or say. I just can’t stand how shitty this is for my kid and there’s nothing I can do to make it better. He just doesn’t think he should have to do anything to help with her upbringing but feels like it’s okay to see her and play head games when he feels like it. I don’t know how you could be this fucked up man.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.