Direction in The Kid Used To Dream

  • April 29, 2022, 12:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am watching a series. During this series there is a person that is going thru therapy. The patient is adamant that they have moved past an episode they went thru. The therapist says something that grabbed me.

Have you moved past it or around it?

Wow!

How many times in my life have I convinced myself that I am over some sort of hurt? That I’ve moved past it. Did I? Have I moved past it or simply figured out how to get around it?

I am the best at clearing my mind so long as I don’t have to face the residuals. This is moving around it not past it. If I am to move past it then it has to be dealt with head on and not swept under the rug. However, I’ve moved around so many hurts, situations, embarrassing moments and pain that I understand now why it all keeps compounding.

It really makes sense.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.