Boredom in Since OD is shutting down....

  • April 27, 2022, 8:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My daughter is starting to really get tired of being at home and being around me. I wish there was more people to hang out with and more to do because she’s definitely getting cabin fever. I wish there was more I could do. She wanted to hit the mall today but we got there and the ride she likes wasn’t working so we left. Cried pretty hard in the car so we went and got her a couple of puzzles and a toy. She seemed better once we got home and she was happily putting her puzzle together.

We don’t have much school left so I’m going to write a note and have her teacher give it out to the other kid’s parents and see if we could maybe set up play dates or even have her video chat with the kids in her class over the phone. There’s no school again and she’ll only go Monday and Tuesday next week. I just feel so bad that we don’t always have something lined up to do and we spend more time at home than what we like.

I would love to reach out to her ‘Dad’ and see if he could maybe consistently see her but I don’t want him at my house as I don’t feel safe and my brother doesn’t want him over there. This guy has made just a complete fucking mess of this situation and I there’s nothing more I’m willing to say or do for him to be involved with his child.

We only have about 2 and a half weeks left of school until the Summer break and I’m starting to feel the stress of how I’m going to keep my kid busy until she starts Kindergarten.

My Mom sold my Grandma’s car today. It makes me sad because I know how much we love Grandma but the car was in the shop more than we ever drove it and my Mom put a lot of money into it and it still needs a really expensive part. The money in her pocket has more of a purpose than having it sit around. I am just irritated knowing my Dad is probably already figuring out how to spend the money even though it was my Mom’s car and he had nothing to do with it.

She came over and visited for a couple of hours but then had to go because the person came over and bought it. I’m just going to be super mad if my Dad decides how the money is spent and none of it goes to actually helping with stuff.

My brother and his girlfriend have been fighting all week and things are just awful. The girl is completely crazy and I would love for my brother to just break up with her but he feels stuck with her because they bought a house together and have my niece. I just wish he understood that he’s not stuck, he’s just been in his own head with things for too damn long to see someone else’s perspective. The girl goes out of her way to make sure he’s upset all the fucking time and controls the ever living fuck out of everything. He said to me today how he just can’t win and blah blah blah and I reminded him this is why I don’t deal with my child’s other parent!! \

I get where he says it’s easier for me to let him go because he was never there but that doesn’t mean I don’t have any issues. The guy works under the table, doesn’t pay child support, refuses to be there physically and has gone above and beyond to make things harder for me than they should. I deal with plenty of bullshit from him even without speaking to him.

Anyways, more later.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.